Sassy Wishes: August Make-up Wishlist

August is also known as Womens’ Month in South Africa. Since the beginning, men have been haunted by the question: what do women want? That’s a question that I can’t answer. I can, however, tell you what I want. After all, that’s what the monthly wishlists are about.

I’ve gone palette crazy this month. Read until the end for $$$ off on eyeshadow palettes thanks to my discount code πŸ˜†

1. Freedom Makeup Pro Conceal and Correct Palette in Light/Medium

Screenshot_2017-07-25-03-44-57-1-1.png
Is it just me, or do these look creamy af even in their respective pans? I do have a slight obsession with concealer. And this contains six of them!

 

2. Swiitch Beauty UltiMatte Lipstick Palette

Screenshot_2017-08-04-23-13-30-1.png
Swiitch Beauty released this palette last month and I got as far as adding it to my cart. I was so close to buying what looked like a pigmented and versatile palette for my smackers. In retrospect, it wouldn’t be the most practical thing for little old me who is NOT a make-up artist. I do not carry a lipbrush in my handbag (which is actually a backpack *glam to the max). The thought of ‘druk’ing (pushing) my fingers into this conjures up images of so many germs (some of which are probably still unknown to science). It’s still pretty though and I still want it 😒

3. BYS Creme Contour Palette

Screenshot_2017-07-31-16-24-12-1.png
I spotted this on zando.co.za (there are almost more online stores than actual stores these days). No shade meant at all, considering that Zando has free delivery and sign up vouchers. I’m not too familiar with BYS as a brand and couldn’t really find any reviews for this specific product online. Either way, it looks like a worthwhile buy considering it only retails for R79.

4. Candy Pop Cosmetics Trendy Palette

Screenshot_2017-08-04-23-14-03-1.png
Candy Pop Cosmetics is a new local online beauty store. At the moment they’re selling palettes, one of which is this stunning neutral one called Trendy Palette. Nude shades are always on trend.

Side note: August marks my eighth month of blogger. Eight months of fomo, data guzzling, online shopping, 3D shopping, friend-making (shoutout to all the local bloggers who have been nothing but supportive like StardustandLipstick, Rogue by Nablah, The Urban Slay etc). It also marks my first ever discount code. Candy Pop Cosmetics has given anyone who orders a ‘Smokin’ Hot Palette’ (a 35 shade palette in the vein of Morphe and the Lsays for Says ones) 20% off when they use my discount code ‘Sassy’ as well as 10% on all other orders!Β Twenty percent is a lot guys. The EFF got less than 20% of the vote and they made it into parliament.

 

Which of these products do you want to try this month? What are your plans for August? I’d love to hear about it in the comments below πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Sassy Wishes: August Make-up Wishlist

  1. I love the intro to this post πŸ˜‚ you always make me laugh so hard! I wish my wishlist was this small, but as far as August releases go I have my eye on the new NYX Cover Drop foundations, some Milani goods and a mini Kylie set. My wallet weeps. πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

