The Body Shop Honeymania Exfoliating Cream Body Scrub

I love adding honey to the things I drink. Honey in ginger tea: wonderful! Honey in rooibos tea: yum! Honey in my body scrub…eh?

It’s been a while…or rather a week. I went away to Durban, KwaZulu Natal last week and my life was consumed with packing and bookings etc.
But I’m back with a bang!

I received a few goodies from The Body Shop for my birthday. Let it be noted, that they were not given to me BY the Body Shop but they are were bought there, if that makes sense. Ambiguity, be gone!

IMG_20170731_125256_980

One of these goodies is the Honeymania Exfoliating Cream Body Scrub.
*begins gushing* I’m not one for fancy skincare. My idea of pampering myself means adding Epsom Salts to my bathwater to soothe my tired calves. Glamorous, I know.
This Body Scrub is literally revolutionising my bath routine.

First of all, the texture is unlike anything I’ve come across in other products. I once watched a video on how to make Arab wax by Palestinian-Italian Youtuber, Maha and I’d say the texture is similar to the Arab wax in that it is strechable. But the scrub has a grainy part to it (obviously, Nimmi, for the exfoliation). However, it’s not so grainy that little beads get left on your skin (my pet peeve in scrubs by the way).

It smells amazing. I don’t know how to describe the beauty of its fragrance. Guys. It’s like a happiness in a tub.

The packaging is super solid and I feel safe placing it on the edge of the bath without worrying that it will fall and splatter everywhere. The label states 250 ml, but it seems fuller. I can see this lasting me a couple of months.

This works well especially on areas such as your legs and arms. Just remember to moisturise really well afterwards or risk looking ashy af.

I used the scrub to exfoliate my neck (which is 50 shades darker than my face #browngirlproblems) and it made the skin smoother and even a bit more even.

What do Winnie the Pooh and I have in common? We both have honeymania! πŸ˜‰IMG_20170727_145915_236

5 thoughts on “The Body Shop Honeymania Exfoliating Cream Body Scrub

  1. Great post, as always! I love Maha, she’s so cute! I haven’t tried any scrubs from The Body Shop yet, but I do love exfoliating. It brings me joy to get rid of dead skin cells. Also, happy belated birthday! Mashaa Allah may Allah grant you everything your heart desires (that is good) and success in all of your endeavors. May He always shower you with rahmah and blessings upon blessings, Ameen. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

