Sassy Wishes: July Make-up Wishlist

I blew a whole 200 MB of data surfing online beauty sites the other day… Just casually drooling over pretty palettes and the like. But what’s new?

If you think make-up is expensive, you should try buying data in South Africa. Fun fact: when compared to countries such as Brazil, Russia, India, China, Australia and Kenya; South Africa topped the list as having the most expensive data packages. *cries*

In this post, I share some of the products that I deem drool-worthy in another edition of my make-up wishlist. July’s wishlist is extra special because it is also the month in which my birthday falls! Can I hear a whoop whoop?

  • I Heart Makeup Salted Caramel Palette

    British brands such as Freedom Makeup and Makeup Revolution are now available in South Africa, thanks to an online store called Cosmetics Distributors (confession: their site is all over my browser history ). This and other I Heart Makeup palettes are said to be dupes for the Too Faced Chocolate Palettes. i-heart-makeup-chocolate-palette-salted-caramel-600x600

  • 10 Piece Kabuki Brush Set

I’ve been seeing these brush sets all over the internet. This particular set was spotted on Glamore Cosmetics’ website. I don’t actually own a kabuki brush in my make-up collection and consider that to be travesty, really. I also like that this brush includes narrower brushes, which can be used in smaller crevices on the face. Yay for multi purpose tools!

kabuki

 

Have you tried any of these products? What made it onto your beauty wishlist this month?

 

P.S Follow me on Instagram here so that the data destruction I participate in to upload posts are worth it

15 thoughts on “Sassy Wishes: July Make-up Wishlist

  1. Girl your opening line!
    I’m always complaining about the price of data and the fact that i probably spend more on data daily then i do on anything else!
    My 5cents…… get yourself the salted caramel palette , you won’t regret it 🙂
    I did a review on my Youtube channel if you’d need more convincing ❤

    XOXO
    Chermel

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The data struggle is the realest struggle of all. What are the odds of me watching your review last night and you commenting this on my post today?!
      I better redirect some of my data budget towards a Cosmetics Distributors SA haul.

      Like

  2. Loved your post. I always assumed the I Heart Makeup palettes would cost much more than R160. That is something that I would consider as I’m always looking for ways to save. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

