Sassy Wishes: May Make-up Wishlist

Hello lovely readers!

It’s that time again…a new monthly make-up wishlist! Whoop whoop! The products of this month’s Sassy Wishes is quite diverse and ranges from Catrice Cosmetics to Lush and Nyx. Without further ado, you may (weak puns on point) read this…

1. Catrice Cosmetics The Essential Nude Collection Eyeshadow Palette

I’m quite new to being a Catrice Cosmetics make-up user. I neglected to mention it in my review on their Rock n Roll mascara, but it was actually the first product of theirs that I bought. Perhaps, this palette will be the next.

I like that it contains neutral shades which range from matte to shimmer. In addition, Catrice has included a highlight and contour shade as well. All that for R100. What a bargain!

Screenshot_2017-04-18-09-38-50-1
Photo credit: @redsquarebeauty on instagram

2. Essence 2 in 1 Eyeshadow and Primer

I spotted these in Dischem as well and was intrigued. Apparently, they’re similar to the Mac Paint Pots. I say apparently because I don’t own any Mac products so I wouldn’t be able to corroborate those claims for you. I like the glass tub that this is housed in. Its very high end packaging for an Essence product. This comes in two shades and seems to be intensely pigmented, or it was when I tested it on the back of my hand.

Screenshot_2017-04-15-09-03-58-1
@cosmetix_sa

 

3. Pink Cosmetics Solid Brush and Sponge Cleaner

Screenshot_2017-05-01-00-19-17-1
Reproduced from @pink_cos on Instagram. Photographer: Debbie Lourens

I am yet to perfect the art of cleaning my make-up tools yet. I usually use shampoo and lukewarm water to clean my brushes and blending sponges. With the drought that has hit the Western Cape, using excessive water is obviously not something that is being encouraged. From the blogger reviews and pictures that I’ve seen, the Pink Cosmetics Solid Brush and Sponge Cleaner is both water-wise and effective.

 

4. Lush Mask of Magnamity

I’ve been looking to up my skincare without going the Charcoal mask way. The Lush Mask of Magnamity seems like a less evasive way to deep clean my skin. Also it contains mint – a herb I absolutely love and also have a plant of in my garden.

5. Nyx High Definition Photogenic Concealer

IMG_20170501_003228_581
I recently decluttered two of my concealers: the Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer (removed here) and the Revlon Colorstay Concealer. As a result, there’s a big concealer shaped void in my vanity bag. The Nyx HD Photogenic Concealer caught my eye because it High Definition products are supposed to photograph well. So it sounds quite selfie tastic. 😉

 

P.S stay tuned to the blog by clicking on that ‘Follow’ button. I have some interesting posts planned 😁 I’d like to write beauty and lifestyle-related posts that aren’t just reviews.

I hope you enjoyed this month’s edition of Sassy Wishes. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products in the comments below 😉

8 thoughts on “Sassy Wishes: May Make-up Wishlist

Leave a Reply

