Sassy Wishes: April Make-up Wishlist

Hi beauties!

It feels like just the other day that I was uploading the March edition of Sassy Wishes. And here, we are on the cusp of April!

Sassy Wishes, as those of you may or may not know, is a monthly series here on the blog. It is an ode to the new beauty products on the block or oldies that I haven’t quite gotten my hands on but would love to own. This month’s one is a real quickie.

  1. Nyx Eyebrow Gel

Most people who know me also know that I am big on eyebrows. It’s a bit of an obsession of mine. Some people make eye contact, I make eyebrow contact. My own eyebrows, however, are quite sparse. *continues to do face swaps with Cara Delevingne on Snapchat just for those brows*

Screenshot_2017-03-31-07-29-14-1[1]

Until recently, I’ve only used cool-toned powders and eye-shadows to fill in my eyebrows with an angled brush. But I would love to see how the gel would compare. I would probably steer towards Brunette or Espresso… more likely Espresso. For brows more awake than two shots of espresso on a Monday morning.

 

2. Wet n Wild Contouring Palette

Screenshot_2017-03-31-07-28-21-1[1]
The Wet n Wild Contouring Palette. Photo source: https://www.instagram.com/blossom_blush/

Contouring palettes have stopped being something simply restricted to the high end spectrum of make-up. The Wet n Wild Contouring Palette, for instance, has been on the market for quite a while. Like Nyx, in South Africa, it is exclusively for sale at Clicks. It is available in two versions:

  • Dulce De Leche

  • Caramel Toffee

I’m not sure how warm or cool-toned this is. Photographed swatches can be misleading as they’re subject to light differences and camera quality etc. I don’t wanna intend to contour and then casually walk around with orange encased cheekbones, if you know what I mean. But other than the general scepticism, this product looks promising. Plus, with all that product quantity, it will be long before you hit pan.

 

Do let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and what your thoughts on the products?

9 thoughts on “Sassy Wishes: April Make-up Wishlist

Leave a Reply

